My 5 favourite (and least favourite) tweeters

I love a list. Following on from yesterday’s top 3 blogs, I thought I’d share my favourite and least favourite tweeters.  First, my favourites (in no particular order):-

  1. @gebhardtr – Rebecca Gebhardt, Director at Linex & KM solutions developer.  Posts about IT & KM in the legal sector and offers a good mix of real life and useful information.
  2. @lawyerist – tweets from lawyerist.com, the blog about surviving in legal practise.
  3. @JaneCWoods – a woman who knows a lot about women – how they work and how they succeed.  Always genuine and an excellent speaker.
  4. @knowledgetank – a really useful aggregator of KM blogs/tweets.
  5. @22twts – real-time Twitter interviews with practising lawyers who tweet.

 

Those were my favourites, who are my least favourites?

I’m not going to name my 5 least favourite twits, but I will list the three things that I particularly dislike/make me unfollow:-

  1. Insufficient conversation/promoting others & too much self-publicising & broadcasting.
  2. Too little personality – too many repeated posts, automated posts and stock replies.
  3. No or little information in the “about” section.  I am interested in whether you like the violin or are a hard working mum, but I really need to know what you actually do/what you tweet about.

Who are your top 5 favourites and top 3 bugbears?

For personal advice and help, visit TheKnowledgeBusiness, or if you prefer to DIY, get your own copy of “Knowledge Management Handbook” from Law Society Publishing here.

About knowledge4lawyers

I am a lawyer and a Knowledge Management expert. Through The Knowledge Business I help law firms improve their efficiency and profitability through knowledge services - consultancy, training and implementation help.
This entry was posted in twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 5 favourite (and least favourite) tweeters

  1. Pingback: When should KM become a priority? | Knowledge for Lawyers

Leave a Reply

